a group of glass awards on a table

Night of Champions

The Bluegrass Orthopaedics Foundation, a non-profit organization, is proud to sponsor the fifth annual BGO Night of Champions. This year's event will take place on Thursday April 29th, 2021 at the Marriott - Griffin Gate beginning at 6:00PM.

2021 Keynote - Olympian Dallas Robinson

Robinson, a graduate of Oldham County High School, Eastern Kentucky University, & Campbellsville University, is a hall of fame athlete and coach. During the entire time Robinson was a soldier and a Team USA athlete, he was also a high school and collegiate track coach, and continues to coach today.

He is the States' only ever three-sport Team USA qualifier - USA Rugby Sevens, USA Rugby Fifteens, and USA bobsled two and four-man national team. In '08 he was ranked 1st in the United States in the 55m Dash and top-10 in both the 60m and 200m races. As an active U.S. Soldier, he competed three years as a team USA bobsled athlete and an Olympic team competitor. Robinson was also one of three soldiers who competed in the 2014 Olympics in more than one sport. As a bobsled athlete, he broke five Olympic Training Center records. Competing in the World Championship Team event in 2012-14, he collected three World Cup medals. While serving in the U.S. Army, he graduated first in his training class, receiving the title Soldier of the Cycle and was promoted to Sergeant in just 11 months of service. Robinson received the Meritorious Service Medal, the highest non-combat medal a soldier can receive.

a man wearing a black shirt

Champion Awards

This award is unique as it honors student-athletes at the high school level who have distinguished themselves by overcoming adversity or injury, and returned and excelled beyond expectations in their respective sport(s). The award is accompanied with a $2,500 scholarship per individual.

Achievement Awards

These awards are given to central Kentucky high school student-athletes who have distinguished themselves in the classroom, in their community, on the playing field/court, and have been high achievers in every aspect of their life. Each high school in the central Kentucky area will have an opportunity to nominate individuals for this award. The award is accompanied with a $500 scholarship per individual.

2020 Champion Award

Female Champion Winner 
Logan Thomas, Western Hills High School

Enki Bello smiling for the camera

Male Champion Winner 
Jace Bowling, South Laurel High School

a group of people jumping in the air

2020 BGO Achievement Winners

  • Bourbon County High School - Austin Lay
  • Boyle County High School - Eli Goggin
  • Boyle County High School - Faris Allahham
  • Dunbar High School - Peyton Gash
  • Estill County High School - Kaylee Riddell
  • George Rogers Clark High School - Hannah Curreri
  • Henry Clay High School - Buddy Goodwin
  • Henry Clay High School - Olivia Greinke
  • Henry Clay High School - Van McKinley
  • Lexington Catholic - Alexis Brock
  • Lexington Christian Academy - Aliesha White
  • Lexington Christian Academy - Mackenzie Buckler
  • Madison Southern High School - Destiny Dooley
  • Sayre School - Maggie Little
  • Scott County High School - Philip Garner
a green sign with white text

2019 Achievement Award Recipients

  • Bourbon County High School - Matthew Dampier
  • Dunbar High School - Meredith Phillips
  • East Jessamine High School - Lindsey Rose
  • Estill County High School - Amelia Farmer
  • George Rogers Clark - William David Henry
  • Henry Clay High School - Allison Tripure
  • Lafayette High School - Lindi Debilzan
  • Lexington Christian Academy - Grace Jacobs
  • Lexington Christian Academy - Kyle Rode
  • Madison Central High School - Ethan Hahn
  • Madison Southern High School - Zaria Carter
  • Model Laboratory - Savanna Gullett
  • Rockcastle County High School - Selicity Broaddus
  • Rockcastle County High School - Gracelyn Owens
  • Scott County High School - Bryan Hudson
  • Scott County High School - Michael Moreno
  • Tates Creek High School - Garrett Belcher
  • Tates Creek High School - Kenzie Putteet
  • Western Hills High School - Peyton Cody
  • Woodford County High School - Emily Hestand

2019 Champion Award

Female Champion Winner
Audrey Rawls, Dunbar HS

a group of glass bottles on a table

Male Champion Winner
Vaughn Hall, Lexington Catholic HS

2018 Champion Award

Edie Meyer
West Jessamine High School

a group of glass awards on a table

Logan Nieves
Lexington Christian Academy

a group of glass awards on a table

2018 Achievement Award

  • Bourbon County High School - Kenton Edwards
  • Paul Laurence Dunbar High School - Savannah Dudek
  • East Jessamine High School - Parker Harris
  • Franklin County High School - Kindall Talley
  • George Rogers Clark High School - Whitney Walker
  • Henry Clay High School Jalen - Thomas Williams
  • Lexington Catholic - Spencer Kriss
  • Lexington Christian Academy - Colten Crager
  • Madison Central High School - Blaze Pacheco
  • Madison Southern High School - Angelo Ou
  • Model Laboratory School - Peyton Erslan
  • Sayre School - Isabel Pergande
  • Scott County High School - Landen Easley
  • West Jessamine High School - Ashley Miller
  • Woodford County High School - Emma Boebinger
a group of glass awards on a table

2017 Champion Award

Summer Coleman
West Jessamine High School

a group of glass awards on a table

Adam Bender
Woodford County High School

a group of glass awards on a table

2017 Achievement Award

  • Berea High School - Alexandria Horn
  • Paul Laurence Dunbar High School - Alexander Alonso-Ibarra
  • East Jessamine High School - Justin McIntire
  • George Rogers Clark High School - Sarah Vickers
  • Henry Clay High School - Charlotte Kessinger
  • Lafayette High School - Nick SirLouis
  • Lexington Catholic - Ashlyn Coleman
  • Lexington Christian Academy - Blake Richardson
  • Madison Central High School - Bailee Vanover
  • Madison Southern High School - Conner Coyle
  • Model Laboratory School - Nathan Frisbie
  • Sayre School - Lauren Dunn
  • Scott County High School - Kadee Hudson
  • Tates Creek High School - Cameron Davis
  • West Jessamine High School - Alexis Rich
  • Woodford County High School - Tylan Tucker

a group of glass awards on a table

Thank you
for our partners


a screenshot of a video game


a close up of a green screen


a circuit board
a close up of a white wall


a close up of a clock


a close up of a sign
a close up of a sign
a close up of food